Where did all the years go?

I’ve been enjoying a week home in Sykkylven with my parents, catching up on reading and hanging out with friends. I also went to Erle’s baptism yesterday, and will post some pics soon. Baptisms in Norway are more of a cultural tradition rather than religious. Our family rarely goes to church, but all the children are baptised. Anyways, getting sidetracked here. What I was getting at in this post was an old article I came across among all my stuff that’s stored here. Since I was about 8 or 9 I used to write little articles and interviews for our regional newspaper, Sunnmørsposten. They used to have a kids’ section where children could send in their articles, interviews or drawings. I’ve always loved writing, and as a kid I had a typewriter where I wrote short stories and crime stories… haha. Anyways, I came across this little interview (or more like a questionnaire) that I did when I was little. It’s in Norwegian (duh), but I thought it’d be fun to post it. The picture is of me and my cousin Synnøve (Erle’s mom) “working out” in our basement. I doubt this little thing would be published today, but it’s amusing to read and think back at all the weird things I used to do.

2 responses to “Where did all the years go?

  1. Oww how sweet.

  2. translation please!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

