Let’s talk lashes!

No, this is not a pure fashion or beauty blog, it’s an outlet for whatever catches my attention at any given moment. Lately I have just been too busy to dive deep into the core of existentialism and philosophical theories (SPSS kills my brain, I kid you not), so bear with me as I dwell on my subjective view of superficial esthetics these days. But seriously, if you feel good on the outside the better are your chances of performing. It IS possible to take care of oneself while still exercising the muscle that is the brain (well, to be exact, let’s think of the brain like a muscle, because the more you use it, the better are the chances of intellectual improvement. At least I like to think so). On a side note, a (crazy) guy I once was dating, and trust me – it’s not something that I am proud of in retrospect, used to criticize girls that were “pretty” because, apparently in his over-medicated head, those were the ones that spent too much time in the bathroom “when they could have cared about politics instead.” Hello? What kind of statement is that? It’s an argument that falls flat. Everybody spends at least a few minutes in the bathroom every day, it’s not to say that if you take a shower and brush your hair and put some makeup on, that the day is suddenly over and you have no time to do anything else. Let me add that this person needed to have a smoke every five minutes, so if you add that up, I wonder how he had time to read all the books he so proudly proclaimed was in his collection. I could go on and on about how this scumbag provoked me with his narrow ideas, but I dumped him quickly and he is probably still working at Wal-Mart somewhere in Oregon.

Whoa, talk about a digression. It’s time to get back to the real topic here, namely mascaras. No need to spend lots of money trying to get bold lashes, I got the names of the two best ones right here. The cheapest option is Maybelline Define-a-Lash. It doesn’t clump, and gives you long, defined lashes. I never use eyelash curlers – instead I gently squeeze the lashes upwards with my fingers while the mascara is halfway dried. Trust me, it works. If you want “doll eyes”, don’t bother with the expensive mascaras that promise faux lash-effects. Instead, add individual fake lashes one by one. Perfect for parties, and it really gives you an intense look.

i am cheap AND good!

Another long-time fave of mine is Lancome’s Definicils mascara. A bit more pricey, but gives a little more volume than Maybelline’s. Let me know what brands YOU like.

i am good also, but i cost a little bit more!

Leave a Reply

