The Aftermath

We all do it. Well, maybe not everyone. But certainly a lot of people do.

What am I talking about here? Drinking! Partying! Being careless and irresponsible and letting consciousness fade away. Getting bubbly and happy without a worry in the world.

Until the next day. Oops, I did it again. A common mantra when reality hits your hurting head. Hiding underneath the covers won’t repair last night’s damages. Do I have my wallet? Do I have my phone? Going through the pictures on the camera without a recollection of ever having posed. I have got to grow up.

Say it with me – I am never drinking again.

Leave a Reply

