Embracing new beginnings!

I am going to start a blogging about topics and challenges from either WordPress or other blogging platforms or non-fiction books.

Q: WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR TODAY?

I start school again today. YAY for a new semester. Not sure if I am mentally ready yet, time will show, but I will do my very best at fishing in those A’s. Kidding. Sort of.

I’m thankful for all the opportunities I have and I will do my best to use them. It’s January and dark and gloomy – but guess what? Spring is coming!! I’m getting excited just thinking about new sprung leaves, green grass, birds singing, bees humming, mosquitos biting (uh, not so much) and the fact that it never gets dark here during the summer months. What’s not to love?

I also found out that one of my very close friends from the USA might be coming for a visit this spring. Hooray!

Besides the obvious, I am thankful that my husband is here and that we completed and turned in application #2 for his immigrant visa. I swear, if it doesn’t go through this time I will officially have lost all faith in our government and might have to flee this country forever. But hey – that’s not what this post is about!

I AM ALSO THANKFUL FOR:

My passport

Mad Men

 

Cava

 

Friends

Leave a Reply

