A rave about my new faves!

OK guys, so today’s topic is F for FAVORITES! I have picked out a few of my current obsessions for your pleasures.

NEW FAVORITE BLOGS:

One Awkward Year – I never thought there could be a person walking on this earth who’s more awkward than I am, but here you go. The whole theme of this blog is awkwardness (= awesomeness), and the author is such a good writer that even Bill Bryson falls short. And THAT takes a lot. Be aware, though, the blog is like crack. You get hooked.

Ennui – a blog by a Swedish journalist. Don’t worry if you don’t know the language, the pictures are a real treat. Cats, second-hand items, vintage, art, great photography… trust me, it will make you float on a pink cloud.

Classic Confusion– cool Canadian chick puts into writing what exists in my own head. I can relate and I love it.

FAVORITE BEAUTY ITEMS:

Ole Henriksen Blue/Blackberry Enzyme Mask – Picture an orgasm for your face. Pure delight. And yes, it does give you that O-glow. Perfect for all skin types and gentle enough for frequent use. Extra bonus – it smells of lavish lavender. Ahh….

Billion Dollar Brows Universal Brow Pencil – the one and only shaper AND definer in one. And it suits all colors. I’ve tried everything and this one is a keeper.

FAVORITE DRINKS: 

Promenade white wine – As if the cover isn’t worth it alone. French and chic… me likey. 

Whole milk – What was that? Yikes? Trust me, fat is the way to go if you want to lose weight. Throw out carbs, bring on the fat.

FAVORITE TV SHOWS:

Mad Men – Gotta love me some Don Draper. Handsome, smart but such a heartbreaker. Can’t wait for the next season.

Californication – A talented yet tormented writer. Alcohol, sex and drugs. Yet another (although fictitious) statement that all great minds suffer from some kind of addiction, or mental issues. Great writing, great acting… and Duchovny looks better than ever.

“Let’s californicate!”

Now talk to me…. what are YOUR favorites?

2 responses to “A rave about my new faves!

  1. I love Californication. People assume it’s all about sex and drugs, but the characters are incredibly complex and well developed. I kind of wish I was Hank Moody.

    • I wish I had his writing talent! It’s a hilarious show, and I prefer a show that has a twisted concept of sex and drugs instead of blood and gore. And yes, the characters are well developed.

Leave a Reply

