16: Quotes of the day

Yeah yeah, so my blog challenge is going sloooowly… I’ve got too much to do these days. Looks like I don’t respond well to my own challenges, but I’ve had that suspicion for a long time. Nothing wrong in confirming that, I suppose.

Anywho, I’m a quote nerd, so I thought I’d share some of my favorite quotes to live by. Hope these will bring you inspiration and hope.

Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment. – Buddha

Don’t go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first. – Mark Twain

Always do what you are afraid to do. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Every man has his own courage, and is betrayed because he seeks in himself the courage of other persons. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Fear defeats more people than any other thing in the world. – Ralph Waldo Emerson  (A wise man, and one my of my faves!)

A creative man is motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others. – Ayn Rand

Do not weep; do not wax indignant. Understand. – Baruch Spinoza

Either you run the day or the day runs you.  – Jim Rohn

Leave a Reply

