20: The dark sides of giving in to indulgence

OK, I admit it. I love to lounge around in my PJs and my robe… all day if I could. In a perfect world I’d sit on a velvet couch sipping wine, listening to ambient music and vanish into my own mind. Or paint, or socialize. Whatever my mood tells me. And I am a spoiled woman. Trust me. I can get people to do favors for me without even blinking. But I won’t reveal how… 😉

Anyways, it’s time to grow up, and become a less self-centered creature, although that’s easier said than done. I’ll always be ME, I’ll always be true to myself.

What’s funny is when I flipped through my Jack Vettriano calendar, I came across a painting that reminded me so much of myself. Not literally, but metaphorically. It’s mesmerizing. And I love it.

“Man of Mystery” via http://www.jackvettriano.com

Leave a Reply

