A fresh start

Wow, you guys. What a rollercoaster ride these past two years have been. I think I hit the low somewhere in May, health issues, career confusion and a bleak outlook on what would come. Let’s just put it this way; things haven’t exactly been easy on Jamie and me since we moved back to Norway. Sure, it has been a thrill to be close to family and friends again. We’ve been on an amazing adventure and I have tried my best to support us both while waiting for an immigration visa for my dear spouse. As of today, it has not yet been approved. If you want the whole story about that procedure, just go to the category UDI to the right. I am fed up with that shit, so I won’t mention it here.

But the thing is…. sometimes hitting rock bottom is the best thing that can happen to you.

James Allen once said,

A man sooner or later discovers that he is the master-gardener of his soul, the director of his life.
Isn’t that wonderful? Don’t sit around waiting for things to happen to you, take control and if the path is rocky, choose a different one, or even jump over those damn rocks. There will always be other options! Always!
So… Jamie and I have decided to take a little detour. We will come back to Norway at some point, but now was just not the time. It wasn’t a waste, trust me, I’ve learned some really valuable lessons I wouldn’t be without ever. I love my country, and I love my family and friends. But I truly believe everything happens for a reason, and I have to follow the arrow to a new direction. It’s bittersweet, yet wonderful. It hurts, but still excites me.
Come August, Jamie and I will be back in the promised land. I won’t mention politics at all in this post, but I still believe in equal opportunities for all where ever they may be. And so far, I have not found them in my own country. But maybe some day.
Until then, wish us luck and follow us on this new journey. It will be fun, awkward, wonderful, weird, strange, crazy and unpredictable. Just like us.
Leave a Reply

