7 things for 7 days

Drink Less: Beer and wine. Seriously. I need to lose some weight and these indulgences won’t help fight the fat. Out with the booze, in with more water. Just for the record, I do drink a ton of water. Everyday.

Eat More: Veggies, although I eat lots of veggies everyday. I’m on a garlic kick these days, and I put garlic into EVERYTHING! Not sure if you want to be near me, hehehe. Also, I’m an onion-lover. Onions and garlic for life, y’all! Also on my daily menu is broccoli and cauliflower. Can’t get enough. Perhaps I should get back to eating bell peppers on a daily basis. And avocados. Yes, for sure.

Prepare: For disasters! The end of times! The apocalypse! Kidding. Even though that’s pretty much the mantra here in Oakridge. Every store has a disaster preparedness kit as well as books on how to be a good soldier and kill your enemies. Time to move, perhaps? In all seriousness, I do need to prepare my final I-485 application. I hate that stuff.

Organize: My clothes. I still haven’t unpacked my suit case because we’re always in a transitioning phase no matter where we are. I’m getting scared of feeling attached to one place. My life has been nothing but moving up and around for the past 10 years. Sigh.

Lose: The love handles. Nothing to love about them. Get off me, bitches. I won’t miss you!

Do: Walk more! Since I moved back to the States I’m slowly falling into the American way of not walking anywhere. This country is made for cars, not feet. God forbid you actually get off your fat ass and WALK to the atm instead of driving to it, and then choose to do the DRIVE THRU version of it, so you won’t have to park and get out. Those steps are valuable, and you don’t want to waste any energy when you can just sit still instead. *Vomit*

Find: The perfect Halloween costume! Yay! I was thinking about dressing up as Katie Perry this year, with blue hair and a candy dress. But then a friend suggested I go as Queen Narissa from Enchanted instead. Oh yes, I see the resemblance. Hehe!

Now, talk to me. What do you hope to accomplish?

4 responses to “7 things for 7 days

  1. I hope to climb Everest!

    In all seriousness, I hope to stop eating the salted caramel chocolate chip cookie bars my sister made and I hope to get back on the treadmill for 50 mins like I used to (have a foot injury so can’t go for more than 20 mins)

  2. Oh, Everest. Can I join you? We’ll bring booze and oxygen. It will be a good ol’ time. And yes, getting off the sugar train can be tricky. But you can do it! I’ve stopped eating sugar for almost two months now, and it’s worth it! Clearer skin and better sleep! If I can do it, anyone can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

