A quick snack for the hungry and grumpy

Last night I was too busy doing paperwork to make dinner, and my dear hubby didn’t take my grunts as hints for “get your ass in the kitchen and make your woman a steak”, so I succumbed and peeked into the fridge. Not much to choose from, but that’s the time to get creative.

I sliced up some bacon that I fried in oil. Then I added minced garlic and some onion, which I let simmer. Then I tossed in some sliced mushrooms, baby corn, bean sprouts, broccoli and cauliflower. Give it all a good dash of salt, pepper, crushed red pepper and paprika, and voila! A perfect seemingly healthy snack. Even Jamie agreed it was perfection. I mean, it’s so easy I don’t need to add a recipe here, you can figure it out. If you don’t want bacon, use something else, like fauxbacon or that Morning Star stuff, which is really yummy! 😀

Bob apetit!

Leave a Reply

