Thrift store scores

I’m a big fan  of thrift stores and secondhand shops. There are so many treasures! I found a Calvin Klein dress for the price of, hold your breath, 12 bucks!!! It was in perfect condition, alas too small for my growing frame. (Shit I need a scale for Christmas.)

You know what the best thing about these stores are? Unlike Wal-Mart where everything is made dirt-cheap in China at the expense of underpaid, overworked people, at thrift stores you can find gems that are actually made in the USA! I can’t speak for the condition of those workers, but it doesn’t take a genius to figure out that they probably weren’t beaten with sticks if they needed to take a potty break.

Anyways, I wasn’t going to get all political here. Yesterday, Jamie and I found a plastic/disco christmas tree for two bucks and fifty cents! It was probably made in China, so forgive me, but we also found lots of pots and pans that were made right here on this sacred soil. I also found a wooden table, some old frames and some other awesome stuff that I will give away as Christmas presents. Hehe 😀

I prefer oranges, so shut up.

I prefer oranges, so shut up.

I miss my Heidi, and now I get to look at her when I am working at my ALSO secondhand, made in the US desk. Yay!

I miss my Heidi, and now I get to look at her when I am working at my ALSO secondhand, made in the US desk. Yay!

4 responses to “Thrift store scores

  1. YAY!!!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Søteste du, hihi!!!!!! ❤ Savner deg SÅNN!!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ Har bilde av oss oppe også!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Så gøye ting dere har kjøpt!!!! Vil også ha disco-juletre!!! Hihi 🙂 LOOOOOVE YOOOOOOOOOU ❤

  2. Åh, savner deg også!!!!!!! Vi har bare jalla ting, fordi vi nekter å bruke penger på ting som vi bare kommer til å ha en liten stund. 😀 😀 Love you babe!!!!!

  3. I absolutely love thrift shopping because everything is different! I kind of have a tendency to hoard books from 2nd hand shops too. 🙂

  4. Pingback: loving these both | #1MusicSource

Leave a Reply

