Happy hump day!

Or happy Wine Wednesday, whatever you prefer. Just stopping by to tell you all that I’m alive and well. Sorry for the lack of blogging, but I’ve been busier than usual with stuff I’m not going to bore you with. Right now I’m enjoying a glass of crisp, cold pinot grigio after a visit to the local Chinese restaurant that just had their grand opening with the new owner. I think the whole city was there, including the mayor and his entourage. The new owner, by the way, was nowhere to be seen. He was busy cooking for a whole village all by his lonesome.

I’ve got a lot happening in the next few weeks, including a trip to my beloved homeland, Norway! Can’t wait to see my family and friends again! Yay! My combi card, proudly issued by USCIS arrived in the mail yesterday, so I’m once again one step closer to become a permanent PERMANENT resident of these glorious states.

Callie, my sweet foster dog is with me right now, and she wants y’all to know that she wants her FOREVER home, like stat! She’s tired of shuttling between the shelter and this house, even though she loves it here. So if you know someone who needs a faithful and feisty K9 companion, look no further. Callie is ready.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

One response to “Happy hump day!

Leave a Reply

