Hi! I’m Callie!

Callie%209_2012%20a

My name is Callie and I am a 1,5-year-old German Shepherd mix. I’m full of energy and I love to play. Right now I am enjoying myself in a foster home, but since I’ve spent too little time outside the shelter, I would love nothing more than moving into my FOREVER home TODAY!

My foster mom and I have a lot of fun together!

My foster mom and I have a lot of fun together!

I am a sweet and affectionate girl, and I like to give kisses! If you like to run or bike, take me with you! I can go for hours! Or we could hike in the woods or just go on fun adventures. Hey, I can even help you with your household chores! Lost something? My powerful nose can sniff out anything. Is there something out of reach? I’m so agile I can jump several feet! So I think it’s best if you have a back yard with a large fence around it. Since I have such a high prey drive, I want to chase cats and squirrels. They are so funny looking and I want to investigate!

I would be very happy if you would engage me in agility, tracking or perhaps herding? I have so many talents I want to show you! 🙂 And I’m smart, too! I can learn something new every day. All I need is an alpha to gently guide me.

There is not an ounce of aggression in me. You can take anything out of my mouth, and I don’t guard my food, treats or toys. You’ll never hear me growl! Still, I will let you know when someone is coming to our house. Just to be on the safe side!

Naps are awesome!

Naps are awesome!

I’m a very strong girl, so I need to go to a dog-savvy home, and I need to be your only dog. I tend to pull a little while on a leash, but I’m getting so much better, and I’m learning to heel. Every day my foster mom says I’m making progress. I’ve learned not to jump up on the couch or people, so I lay on my doggie bed when my humans are doing other things than engaging with me.

Oh, and let me tell you what I’ve learned! “Sit”, “stay”, “down”, “shake”, “wait”, “come”, “off”, and “treat”. Not bad for a dog that’s grown up in a shelter, huh? I’m very stressed at the shelter, so that’s why I’m in a foster home. I’ve really blossomed since being in a house with loving people. That is the only thing I really wish for in life. And yes – of course I am housebroken! I have a potty schedule that never misses a beat, if you know what I mean. I also don’t chew on anything other than my toys, so your favorite chair is safe. And the best part? I’m crate trained and I love going for car rides. Every day is a fun day with me!

Aren't I pretty?

Aren’t I pretty?

I’ll be the most loyal and affectionate dog you’ve ever met. I love getting tummy rubs and massages. I even like it if you sing to me, because it relaxes me.

I'm mellow in the house and I like to watch what you are doing.

I’m mellow in the house and I like to watch what you are doing.

I’m Callie, and I want to meet you! Call my boss at Greenhill to schedule an appointment. I melt hearts where ever I go. It’s about time we met, don’t you think? If you lead, I will follow 🙂

Woof!

Leave a Reply

