Ole Henriksen Seven Skincare Sensations

It’s no secret that I’m a total skin care and make-up junkie. I’ve left too much money behind at Sephora, thus becoming a VIP costumer, yay! But I digress. I recently purchased a starting kit containing seven of Ole Henriksen’s best products.

Seven_SS_kit

It contains:

1) African Red Tea Foaming Cleanser

2) Truth Serum Collagen Booster

3) Truth Revealed Super Creme SPF 15

4) Invigorating Night Gel

5) Sheer Transformation

6) Ultimate Eye Gel

7) Walnut Complexion Scrub

I’m familiar with the brand, but it’s quite expensive. However, Sephora offered the kit for 50 bucks, which isn’t bad. I had high expectations, as I’m a fan of the brand’s Truth Serum Collagen Booster and Blue/Black Berry Enzyme Mask.

Well… what to say. I’ve only used it for a week, and I think the “oil-free” labels are a red flag. It’s a myth that oil causes more break-outs, oils are the new gel! So if you catch my drift, a gel doesn’t give my dry skin enough moisture. And the eye gel feels like glue, although I just read on the instructions (a little late, perhaps) that you’re only supposed to apply under the eye, and not on the eye lids. Gotcha.

The cleanser is pleasant and it smells good, but it leaves my skin feeling dry. The scrub seems promising, but there is no expensive scrub that can knock St. Ives off its feet anyways!

I’m not entirely sure if I will continue to use the brand after this. I’ve recently noticed some weird bumps and clogged pores, and I never have that!

I think I will stick to my fave brand, REN, and the French cult creme Embryolisse after this.

s1166123__

embry

 

Leave a Reply

