Lately

  1. I finally had my wisdom teeth pulled (all four at once!) so I’ve spent the last few days recovering at home. I’ve been surviving on yoghurt, smoothies and Netflix. Thank goodness I found a binge-worthy show to keep me occupied. I don’t know what took me so long, but I FINALLY watched Broadchurch. Highly recommended!
  2. It’s March, which means we’re closer to spring. I have so many places I want to visit here in the Pacific Northwest this year.
  3. I’ve been a bit obsessed with Korean sheet masks. They’re everything your skin needs.
  4. I’m trying to get better at ‘living in the moment’ (call it mindfulness, whatever). That means just savoring the time I spend – whether with friends or alone – without the need to post on social media or constantly checking my phone. SoMe can be such a mood killer sometimes. Try a few days without. You’ll be happier.
  5. I want to volunteer at an animal shelter. It gives me so much. And I miss those sloppy doggie kisses .
  6. I need to drink more tea. Preferably green.
  7. I’ve probably read every Karin Slaughter book out there. I was hooked on gritty crime for a while.
  8. I’m planning our next road trip!

 

broadchurch1

Broadchurch. Watch it on Netflix now.

 

Leave a Reply

